Error Message During Run

I am just an end user with only very limited PHP savvy. Multiple attempts to run the plugin resulted in the following error message:

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class ‘WP2Static\Controller’ not found in /home4/wygentco/public_html/centraltonothing/wp-content/plugins/wp2static/wp2static.php:24 Stack trace: #0 /home4/wygentco/public_html/centraltonothing/wp-admin/includes/plugin.php(2297): include() #1 /home4/wygentco/public_html/centraltonothing/wp-admin/plugins.php(191): plugin_sandbox_scrape(‘wp2static/wp2st…’) #2 {main} thrown in /home4/wygentco/public_html/centraltonothing/wp-content/plugins/wp2static/wp2static.php on line 24

I am not a coder, aside from HTML, but I assume the crux of this problem stems from the ‘WP2Static\Controller’ alert. Is there someone here who might be able to guide me in the right direction toward a workaround or a fix? Any guidance at all would be appreciated. Many thanks.

Hi @Reedmaven,

Sorry for the painful introduction to the plugin. Please see this response:

https://staticword.press/t/wp2static-on-github-error/225

And if you want to start with an easier plugin that does similar, you may want to try Static HTML Output, which does have a ready to run installer at https://github.com/WP2Static/static-html-output-plugin/files/4822705/static-html-output-plugin-6.6.21.zip

Things will get easier soon, but bit of pain a while longer, sorry!

1 Like

No need for apologies
you guys do fantastic work

i’m still dipping toes and learning to the best of my abilities!

Hello @leonstafford,