Pagination Issues with wp2static and lokl

Hello.

I am new to static generators so maybe my questions are stupid but I want to ask for some help.

Situation: I installed Lokl. Created a new wordpress, imported some posts and the theme from my production wordpress site and everything looks and works perfectly in localhost:port

I activate the zip deployment, set up the name of the static site and run wp2static. I copy the file to a static server in aws, unzip it and try to load the site.

Problem 1: Post pagination doesn’t work. Wp2static is looking for /blog/ as a prefix for pagination.
Solution: I modify DetectPostsPaginationURLs.php to remove the /blog/prefix

Problem 2: Post pagination in tags and categories doesn’t work. Apparently wp2static generates a /tag/TAGNAME/page/number file, instead of a /tag/TAGNAME/page/number/index.html file. So when I access to /tag/margout-darko/page/2/ I get a 404 error.
Solution: If I access to /tag/margout-darko/page/2 (without the trailing slash) the file exists and it works, but all links generated by wp2static for tags and categories have a trailing slash :confused: . So I fixed it with some RewriteRules that remove the trailing slashes in categories and tags urls.

Problem 3: I have a lot of links to localhost:4315 in the wp2static generated zip. Really a LOT. Most links go properly to the Deployment URL, but there are thousands to the static url. After some research I find that all this wrong links are in pages of categories and tags (except the first one).
Solution: Not solved.

I tried deactivating all plugins except the wp2static related ones with the same result.

If anyone can help me a bit with this situation or point me in a direction where i can research about what is happening, I will appreciate it a lot.

Thanks!

Zor.

1 Like

Hi @zor,

Thanks for giving it a try and sorry for the issues!