Query re WP Plugin + Intro (Newbie in Town)

Hi everyone, and apologies if i seem a complete fish out of water.

I am a self-taught ‘have-a-go’ Wordpress ‘developer’ and have been helping build/develop and migrate a small corporate website.

To improve the speed and performance of a website i have been building on WordPress I have been considering my first foray into ‘headless Wordpress’ and am looking to use WP2Static.

I used Elementor Proto design the site, but also have the following (primary) plugins installed:

Hubspot All-In-One Marketing
Rank Math SEO
Insert Headers and Footers (for Google Tag Manager)
WP-Optimize

In no particular order:

• Will the embedded tags for GTM and Hubspot (used for tracking purposes) be preserved in the static site?

• Workflow --> WP2Static plugin converts the files from mysite.com, do i then eg
    –> upload to Netlify
    —> repoint Netlify IP address to my domain name
    —> leave the existing files on my existing host (SiteGround)
    —> the site also has blogs so therefore each time i add/update the blogs i have to repeat the process and upload again?

• The site also makes use of Hubspot embedded JS contact forms.
    –> I’m assuming this will still be useable on the static site, but will formatting be preserved?

• SEO from RankMath is preserved?

• Are animations preserved? (eg background and/or button animations)

I’m looking to dive into this v soon and hopefully be able to showcase some results from my work!

Thanks!!

1 Like

Hi @jellybean and welcome!

It’s nice to see you planning things out and you’re definitely asking all the right questions.

RankMath will be fine, @gulshan here is at least one I know using it without issues now (on version 6.6.21 of Static HTML Output plugin).

GTM and other embeddables (including Hubspot) should have no issues. Animations should all be fine, if they are CSS/JS based, not requiring any calls to the database once page is rendered.