WP2Static with Yoast SEO and a page builder

Hello @leonstafford and everyone,
I just bought the bundle and this is my first time using the plugin.
I’ve read the docs and searched here in the forum, I didn’t see my questions asked or answered here - maybe I missed them.

My computer is used for other things and maxed out in RAM all the time, so I’m not going to use the local development solution Lokl. I’m using a standard host, which uses Softaculous and allows WordPress with staging site for development.

Having never once used the WP2Static plugin, I wanted to make sure I had the right idea of how to begin. When I create a new WordPress installation at my host, do I need to do so using a domain other than the one that I will use for the final static site, to keep them separate? This seems obvious, but I didn’t want to install WordPress and WP2Static, only to find out that I did it wrong and have to do it all over again.

And also, I was wondering if I use YoastSEO plugin, will WP2Static transfer any of that data to the static site? I’m not talking about redirects, I mean the meta descriptions that become the Google search result snippets. Is there any other kinds of YoastSEO information that’s transferred to the static site?

Will WP2Static recreate my pages just as they are created in WordPress, even if I am using a landing page builder SeedProd?

Finally, does it matter what kinds of content image formats I use with WP2Static, png jpg svg html?

Thank you all for your input

Hi @Simplify88,

Thanks for trying it out! In case it doesn’t work for you, just let me know and happy to refund!

Sounds like your intended use will be fine, ie Yoast meta, page builder produced content, will be fine.

Re setting up your domains, this is a bit old, but hopefully helps: WP2Static: WordPress Static Site Generator | Safely going static